Post a Job Offer
Go to: All Jobs Similar Jobs

Live in Au Pair Required

Posted: 70 days ago
Place: Westminster, London

We are a fun, easygoing professional Australian family living in Marylebone, close to Regent's Park, Hyde Park and Oxford Street. It’s a wonderful central London location with lots to do. We have a happy engaging daughter, aged 9, who attends a local school, and a talkative aimiable son aged almost 4.
We are looking for an Au-pair who is at least 21, is warm and loving with children, has a can-do attitude, is organized, flexible, reliable and honest. We would like someone who is neat and tidy, and speaks with a good level of English (or speaks French).
You must be able to stay with us for at least 1 year, ideally longer. We require at least 2 checkable references. You do need to be based in the UK for interview, and be willing to be CRB police checked.
You will have your own double bed with a TV in a lovely bright bedroom at the top of the house, and bathroom shared occasionally with the children. We will cover all household bills, food, travel relating to the children etc, and we welcome you to join in family meals. There is unlimited WiFi access throughout the house.
We would like someone who can start from the beginning of September.
1. The hours of work are 0700 - 0900 then 12pm - 6pm. During term time, duties include:
Taking our daughter to school and dropping off our son at nursery on most mornings, and picking them up from nursery and school in the afternoon. At home, you will supervise homework, playdates, taking them to after-school activities, preparing their dinner, bathing the children, and looking after the children until we get home.
During the school holidays, if we are unable to take holidays ourselves, you will look after the children from 8am to 6pm, and take them to playdates or clubs. Our children have many friends nearby and there are other mums/nannies/au pairs to socialize with. They will attend some holiday activities or camps, at which you will help with drop offs and pick ups.
Our daughter loves sport, art and drawing, crafts, singing, reading and music. Our son loves being read books, doing puzzles and assembling and playing with the train set, singing songs, playing and receiving cuddles.
2. Babysitting usually one, occasionally two nights per week (one night during the week and the other night either on a Friday or Saturday). We usually go out after our children have gone to bed at 8pm.
3. We are looking for someone who is happy to do laundry, ironing and cook 2 simple meals during the week. Additionally, to clean up after themselves and the children whilst caring for the children. We have a lovely cleaner who comes every week to clean the house.
4. Being a non-smoker is essential.
We will pay a salary negotiable depending on experience, up to £300 net per week.
If this sounds of interest then please send us an email with:
1. Your CV, a recent Photo, References (we will confirm with you before contacting any referees) and your Telephone number.
2. A short note telling us a little about yourself, what you are looking for and why you would suit the role.
**Please include your email address in your CV**
We are a happy, honest family and look forward to meeting someone who will be a new member of our family!
Valerie and Clark.

Report
This job is no longer available



London UK Jobs | Privacy Policy | RSS | Careers